Monday, January 17, 2011

Pacific citizens eligible for US guest worker visas

[ABC Radio Australia News, 17 January 2011] Fiji is among 53 countries selected by the United States whose citizens can work temporarily in the country on special guest worker visas.

Other Pacific countries that have been selected include; Kiribati, Nauru, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu and Vanuatu.

The US guest worker visas allow US employers to bring in foreign nationals to fill jobs in the agricultural and non-agricultural sectors.

The temporary guest-worker visas are valid for a year.

No comments:

Post a Comment